Small Professor “Spare Razor (Feat. Guilty Simpson & Reef the Lost Cauze)”

January 20, 2012


Big Sean Brings Out 2Chainz & Trey Songz in Miami (Video)

December 11, 2011

Mayer Hawthorne Campaigns for Lions Thanksgiving Day Game Halftime Show

November 4, 2011

Mayer Hawthorne is campaigning to perform during the halftime show of the Lions Thanksgiving Day game. To show your approval for Mayer Hawthorne’s campaign, tweet @MayerHawthorne and include the hashtag #Mayer4Detroit. Check out the video after the jump. Continue reading →

Black Milk & Danny Brown “Black and Brown” EP (Cover x Tracklist x Release Date)

October 1, 2011

Black Milk & Danny Brown “Black and Brown” EP releases on 11/1/11.


  1. Sound Check
  2. Wake Up
  3. Loosie
  4. Zap
  5. Jordan VIII
  6. Dada
  7. WTF
  8. LOL
  9. Dark Sunshine
  10. Black and Brown

Vote For JYoung In HipHopDX and A3C’s “Pick 3” Contest

September 6, 2011

Detroit emcee JYoung The General, known for his Black History Year EP series with Nick Speed, is the only Michigan artist in “Pick 3,” a contest on HipHopDX that gives three up-and-coming artists the opportunity to perform at the A3C Hip-Hop Festival.

CLICK HERE or click on the photo to read why JYoung’s thinks he deserves to win, and to cast your vote.

Danny Brown “XXX” (Tracklist and Cover)

August 9, 2011

1. XXX (produced by Frank Dukes)
2. Die Like A Rockstar (produced by Skywlkr)
3. Pac Blood (produced by Brandun Deshay)
4. Radio Song (produced by Brandun Deshay)
5. Lie4 (produced by Skywlkr)
6. I Will (produced by Squadda Bambino)
7. Bruiser Brigade feat. Dopehead (produced by Skywlkr)
8. Detroit187 feat. Chip$ (produced by Nick Speed)
9. Monopoly (produced by Quelle)
10. Blunt After Blunt (produced by Skywlkr)
11. Outer Space (produced by Skywlkr)
12. Adderol Admiral (produced by Paul White)
13. DNA (produced by Frank Dukes)
14. Nosebleeds (produced by DJ HouseShoes)
15. Party All the Time (produced by Brandun Deshay)
16. EWNESW (produced by Quelle)
17. Fields (produced by Paul White)
18. Scrap or Die (produced by Paul White)
19. 30 (produced by Skywlkr)

“XXX” is available on August 15, 2011 on

Artwork: Big Sean feat. Kanye West & Roscoe Dash “Marvin Gaye & Chardonnay”

July 12, 2011

Buy on iTunes

[via UHTN]

Black Milk Talks Recording With Jack White of The White Stripes

In March 2011, news surfaced that Black Milk had recorded with Jack White, the guitarist and lead vocalist of iconic rock band White Stripes. Details surrounding the surprising collaboration have been sketchy, but today, Black used his web site to preview one of the duo’s songs and to reminisce on the recording process. An excerpt below:

Upon our arrival, Jack was the first person to greet us. From our brief discussion about music and things of that nature, I learned he discovered my music through the “Deadly Medley” video. Jack, a team of his musicians, my band and I wasted no time starting a jam session. I immediately felt the pressure of having to create two great songs in two days. Not only were we able to produce two tracks that we felt were great, but we were able to capture our individual sounds. I was prepared to follow Jack’s direction with the songs, but not long into the creative process it became clear that he wanted me to take the lead role as the producer. For a guy who is so well-respected and musically accomplished to humbly step into the recording room as one of many musicians and to trust me as the producer to do what I do best was pretty crazy and such an honor.

For the rest of the story, and for a preview of the duo’s song “Brain,” visit

Supporters can purchase the record via Vinyl or iTunes.

The Cool Kids “Gas Station (Feat. Bun-B)”

July 4, 2011

The Cool Kids “Gas Station (Feat. Bun-B)”

[audio:|titles=The Cool Kids – Gas Station (Ft. Bun B)]


Off The Cool Kids’ “When Fish Ride Bicycles”, which hits stores July 12.


Big Sean “Finally Famous” (Tracklist)

June 7, 2011

Tracklist: Big Sean “Finally Famous”

1. “Intro” (Produced by: Kevin Randolph, Key Wane)
2. “I Do It” (Produced by: No I.D., The Legendary Traxster)
3. “My Last” f/ Chris Brown (Produced by: No I.D.)
4. “Don’t Tell Me You Love Me” (Produced by: No I.D.)
5. “Wait For Me” f/ Lupe Fiasco (Produced by: No I.D. & Exile)
6. “Marvin & Chardonnay” f/ Kanye West & Roscoe Dash (Produced by: Pop Wansel & Mike Dean)
7. “Dance (A$$)” (Produced by: Da Internz)
8. “Get It (DT) f/ Pharrell” (Produced by: The Neptunes)
9. “Memories (Part II)” f/ John Legend (Produced by: No I.D.)
10. “High” f/ Wiz Khalifa & Chiddy Bang (Produced by: Xaphoon Jones)
11. “Live This Life” f/ The Dream (Produced by: No I.D.)
12. “So Much More” (Produced by: No I.D.)
13. “What Goes Around” (Bonus Track) (Produced by: No I.D.)
14. “Celebrity” f/ Dwele (Bonus Track) (Produced by: Filthy Rockwell, No I.D.)
15. “My House” (Bonus Track) (Produced by: Boi-1da)
16. “100 Keys” f/ Rick Ross & Pusha T (Bonus Track) (Produced by: Hilton and Brian Wright (WrighTrax Productions)